Nugene artists received several honours in the 2012 British Blues Awards announced on Sunday, 9th September.

For the second year running Ian Siegal is the Male Vocalist of the Year. He is also Acoustic Artist of the Year.

Matt Schofield is Guitarist of the Year for the third consecutive year and now joins artists such as Paul Jones and Joe Bonamassa as the first inductees to the British Blues Awards Hall of Fame.

Andy Graham (Ian Siegal Band) is also a three times winner in the Bass Player category.

Matt Schofield’s Anything But Time and Ian Siegal’s The Skinny took second and third place respectively in the Album category.